The conference will bring the education world’s great speakers to Hong Kong to educate and inspire education professionals as they look to educate and inspire the next generation of world leaders.

AISC 2019 Speakers

Dr. Alexander Gardner-McTaggart
Dr. Alexander Gardner-McTaggart Manchester Institute of Education, School of Environment Education and Development, Faculty of Humanities The University of Manchester
Mr. Rob Street
Mr. Rob Street Mathematics Curriculum Group Leader, Personal Project Coordinator, Teacher English Schools Foundation
Dr. Mark Harrison
Dr. Mark Harrison Deputy Principal (Student Support Services), Victoria Shanghai Academy
Ms. Virginia Hunt
Ms. Virginia Hunt Primary School Principal Hong Kong Academy
Mr. Derek Pinchbeck
Mr. Derek Pinchbeck Sha Tin Junior School, English Schools Foundation
Mr. Clark Stroupe
Mr. Clark Stroupe IB World Schools Manager, International Baccalaureate Organization
Ms. Shelley Moore
Ms. Shelley Moore Inclusion Advocate, PhD Candidate University of British Columbia
Ms. Monita Sen
Ms. Monita Sen Primary Years Programme (PYP) Authorization Manager, International Baccalaureate Organization
Ms. Yiannie Lin
Ms. Yiannie Lin Year 13 Student, King George V School, English Schools Foundation
Ms Kristel Solomon-Saleem
Ms Kristel Solomon-Saleem Director of Learner Support at Hong Kong Academy
Ms. Martha Collard
Ms. Martha Collard Founder, Catalyst for Emotional Wellbeing, Red Doors Studio Ltd
Mr. Owen Pescod
Mr. Owen Pescod Marketing Manager, Steelcase Education
Mr. Stu Lowe
Mr. Stu Lowe Learning Technology Specialist, Beacon Hill School, English Schools Foundation
Mr. Charles Caldwell
Mr. Charles Caldwell Head of Human Resources, English Schools Foundation
Ms. Sandra Webster
Ms. Sandra Webster Principal, Bradbury School, English Schools Foundation
Ms. Connie Kenny
Ms. Connie Kenny Director, Wilderness International Kindergarten
Ms. Helen Trethewey
Ms. Helen Trethewey Inclusion Coordinator, Kellett School
Mr. Ross Parker
Mr. Ross Parker Director of Technology, Pedagogy & Assessment, International College Hong Kong - Secondary
Mr. Sam Fraser
Mr. Sam Fraser Head of Asia Research, ISC Research
Ms. Louise Penrice
Ms. Louise Penrice Leadership Development & Coaching, OpenMinds Leadership
Mr. Stuart Clive Jones
Mr. Stuart Clive Jones Head, IB World Schools International Baccalaureate Organization
Elke Van dermijnsbrugge
Elke Van dermijnsbrugge Lecturer / Programme Coordinator,The Education University of Hong Kong
Mr Cheung Siu Ming
Mr Cheung Siu Ming Principal, Creative Secondary School
Mr. Mark Steed
Mr. Mark Steed Principal and CEO, Kellett School (Hong Kong)
Ms. Lianne Lim
Ms. Lianne Lim School Counsellor,Victoria Shanghai Academy
Mr. Paul Campbell
Mr. Paul Campbell Teacher and Doctoral Candidate, Sha Tin Junior School, English Schools Foundation University of Glasgow, U.K.
Dr. Kierstan Connors
Dr. Kierstan Connors Head of College & Career Counseling, GEMS Education Worldwide (UAE)
Mr. Russel Ellicott
Mr. Russel Ellicott Headteacher, Pate's Grammar School (UK)
Mr. Gareth Johnson
Mr. Gareth Johnson Director of Ashville International Education and Enterprise
Mr. William Houldsworth
Mr. William Houldsworth International School Leader & Education Consultant, Best Practice Network
Ms. Karen Killeen
Ms. Karen Killeen Head of Inclusion, Ningbo International School
David Sheehan
David Sheehan International Principal, Nord Anglia School Beijing, Fangshan
Ms. Rehana Shanks
Ms. Rehana Shanks Principal, Sha Tin Junior School, English Schools Foundation
Dr. Jamie Schmitz
Dr. Jamie Schmitz Head of Primary, Renaissance College (ESF)
Dr. Lam Tung-Fei
Dr. Lam Tung-Fei Senior Fellow of the Curriculum Research and Development Division, Yew Chung International Schools and Yew Wah International Education Schools
Ms. Lucy ( Hoi Yin) Wong
Ms. Lucy ( Hoi Yin) Wong Teacher, Concept-Based Curriculum Design Trainer and Presenter, Researcher, Author Kennedy School, English Schools Foundation
Ms. Louise Browne
Ms. Louise Browne Principal, Grimshaw Architects
Ms. Trish Oliver
Ms. Trish Oliver Learning and Teaching Adviser, English Schools Foundation
Mr. Andrew Wailes
Mr. Andrew Wailes Learning Support,Victoria Shanghai Academy
Dr. Soleiman Dias
Dr. Soleiman Dias Director of Admissions and Alumni Relations, Chadwick International (Korea)
Ms. Maegan Chan
Ms. Maegan Chan Year 13 Student, King George V School, English Schools Foundation

More speakers are yet to be announced. Stay tuned!